Aircraft not intstalling

Forum for discussion of aircraft, sounds and panels

Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN2782 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 7:22 pm

I have been trying to install all the aircraft for FSX and only three are installing the rest I cannot seem to get installed where they show up in FSX.
Not sure what is the problem, if I need to purchase base aircraft or what.
Thanks

Ken
MTN2782
MTN2782
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN001 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:15 pm

Which aircraft is at issue?
MTN001
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Casper, WY

Re: Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN2782 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:05 pm

Ok, these are the ones that I did get
Beechcraft 1900
Boeing 738
E120
CRJ7

the rest i have not been able to but on some of them Text file says that it is for FS2004 not FSX.

Thanks
Ken MTN2782
MTN2782
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN2090 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:27 am

MTN2782 wrote:the rest i have not been able to but on some of them Text file says that it is for FS2004 not FSX.


:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Did you download planes from FSX section, not FS2004????? Maybe you downloaded planes from wrong section?

Regards,

Aharon
MTN2090
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:00 am

Re: Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN2782 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:34 am

Downloaded from FSX section but I have noticed in the readme text that when installing it says install into FS 2004.
Even the ones with own installer they still do not install. :(


Ken
MTN2782
MTN2782
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN2782 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:58 am

Ok, this is what I found, I do not like to fly ALL the aircraft that is default when FSX is installed so what I like to do is take out all the default aircraft I do not fly and put them in a saved folder, well decided to put them back in FSX and all the Mountain Air aircraft showed up, so I guess FSX did not like it with all the other aircraft missing........mb some files that are in the default aircraft were needed for mountain air aircraft.

Thanks for all your input now I can get to flying. :D :D :D

Ken
MTN2782
MTN2782
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:13 pm

Re: Aircraft not intstalling

Postby MTN2090 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:02 pm

Ken,

That is because the MTN planes' panels are alaised to FSX default planes' panels. I was going to ask you if the panels were properly alaised to FSX default panels.

Regards,

Aharon
MTN2090
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:00 am


Return to Fleet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron