Special Event: “A to Z” – Arizona (Sat. Dec. 16)

Group flights and other events for Mountain Air pilots.

Moderators: MTN2451, MTN2245

Special Event: “A to Z” – Arizona (Sat. Dec. 16)

Postby MTN2451 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:15 pm

The next stop on our alphabetical special event takes us to the 6th largest state in the union – Arizona. We will begin in Yuma (KNYL) flying to the state capital of Phoenix (KPHX) and ending up in Flagstaff (KFLG).

As usual, you will receive 20 bonus points for participating, provided that you depart within the 3-hour event time window. You may fly the flight in any aircraft using any route at any altitude you prefer, although the recommended ones are listed below. Click the flight number link below to be taken to that flight page on the Mountain Air website. Don't forget to reserve your slot for this flight as well.

Please join us on TeamSpeak during the event as we take flight in the Grand Canyon State!

EVENT DATE: Saturday, December 16, 2017
EVENT START TIME: 3:00pm Mountain Time (2200 UTC)

FLIGHT #1 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 4604 (KNYL-KPHX) 191 nm
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT TYPE: Bombardier CRJ
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 17,000 feet
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: BZA V66 WARTT HOGGZ HYDRR1
FLIGHT #1 ROUTES FLOWN TODAY: https://flightaware.com/live/findflight ... ation=KPHX

FLIGHT #2 APPROXIMATE START TIME: 4:15pm Mountain Time (2315 UTC)
FLIGHT #2 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 4601 (KPHX-KFLG) 107 nm
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT: Bombardier CRJ
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 18,000 feet
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: SNOBL5 CARTL FLG
FLIGHT #2 ROUTES FLOWN TODAY: https://flightaware.com/live/findflight ... ation=KFLG

Cheers,
MTN2451
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:55 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Return to Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest