Challenge Event: Island Hopping (Sat. Jan. 13)

Group flights and other events for Mountain Air pilots.

Moderators: MTN2451, MTN2245

Challenge Event: Island Hopping (Sat. Jan. 13)

Postby MTN2451 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 5:39 pm

For our next Challenge Event, we're heading out into the Pacific to do some Hawaiian island hopping! The winner of the Challenge Event this time will be the pilot with the best average landing rate from the two hops combined.

As usual, you will receive 20 bonus points for participating, even if you can only join us for one of the two legs, provided that you depart within the 3-hour event time window. You may fly the flight in any aircraft using any route at any altitude you prefer, although the recommended ones are listed below.

Since this is a Challenge Event, to participate in and be eligible to win the Challenge, you must do the following:

1) Log your flight using FSACARS
2) For this particular challenge, you must fly both legs to be eligible to win
3) You may fly any official Mountain Air aircraft you wish

Click the flight number link below to be taken to that flight page on the Mountain Air website. Don't forget to reserve your slot for these flights as well.

Please join us on TeamSpeak during the event and may the greasiest hopper win!


EVENT DATE: Saturday, January 13, 2018
EVENT START TIME: 5:00pm Mountain Time (0000 UTC)

FLIGHT #1 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 6303 (PHKO-PHNL) 150 nm
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT: Boeing 712
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 20,000 feet
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: V20 HOKLA JULLE5

FLIGHT #2 APPROXIMATE START TIME: 6:00pm Mountain Time (0100 UTC)
FLIGHT #2 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 6300 (PHNL-PHLI) 98 nm
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT: Boeing 712
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 16,000 feet
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: KEOLA2 LIH

Cheers,
MTN2451
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 12:55 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Return to Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest