Page 1 of 1

Home Base Event (Sat. Jan. 27th)

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:13 pm
by MTN2451
Our next Home Base event will have us starting off in Durango, CO (KRDO) for a flight northeast up to Denver and then back southwest to a destination that we recently added a flight to – Telluride, CO (KTEX).

As usual, you will receive 20 bonus points for participating, provided that you depart within the 3-hour event time window. You may fly the flight in any aircraft using any route at any altitude you prefer, although the recommended ones are listed below. Click the flight number link below to be taken to that flight page on the Mountain Air website. Don't forget to reserve your slot for this flight as well.

Please join us on TeamSpeak as we fly into and out of our home base!

EVENT DATE: Saturday, January 27, 2018
EVENT START TIME: 1:00pm Mountain Time (2000 UTC)

FLIGHT #1 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 4012 (KDRO-KDEN) 237 nm
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT TYPE: Bombardier CRJ
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 29,000 feet
FLIGHT #1 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: DRO HBU CREDE3
FLIGHT #1 ROUTES FLOWN TODAY: https://flightaware.com/live/findflight ... ation=KDEN

FLIGHT #2 APPROXIMATE START TIME: 2:30pm Mountain Time (2130 UTC)
FLIGHT #2 NUMBER AND DISTANCE: 8005 (KDEN-KTEX) 220 nm
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED AIRCRAFT TYPE: Bombardier Dash8
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ALTITUDE: 24,000 feet
FLIGHT #2 RECOMMENDED ROUTE: ROCKI3 HBU ETL
FLIGHT #2 ROUTES FLOWN TODAY: https://flightaware.com/live/findflight ... ation=KTEX

Cheers,